How to play a .wav file using C?

Sir, kindly guide me how to play a .wav file usig C. I have some knowledge of DMA programming, the AC'97 compatible soundcard & .wav file structure but I am unable to know how to make the DMA acknowledge me of finishing the data.

Comments

• : Sir, kindly guide me how to play a .wav file usig C. I have some knowledge of DMA programming, the AC'97 compatible soundcard & .wav file structure but I am unable to know how to make the DMA acknowledge me of finishing the data.
    :
    The soundcard generates an IRQ when data transfer is finished.

• When the DMA chip has finished transferring the block, it will generate an IRQ. You can determine which number IRQ will be generated by looking at your Sound Card's settings. (On mine it's IRQ 9)

• : When the DMA chip has finished transferring the block, it will generate an IRQ. You can determine which number IRQ will be generated by looking at your Sound Card's settings. (On mine it's IRQ 9)
    :
    man this post is, like, four months old lol

• Hey, check this code which i wrote, using this code you can easily create a wav file, i have explained everything header, sub-header and data part of wav file, i have even inlcuded the part to record something and then you can run the wav-file to check that it really works!! here is the link and happy programming

http://www.nerdmodo.com/2009/07/creating-recording-sound-in-wav-file-using-mimos-with-cc/
  • You should surf on the official website of the company, there should be a user guide in their website, if not, you should send an email to contact them, it may works. You can also change a new one.

Good luck.
  • sorry ,I don't know.