Graph unit.....

I recently was given a task to fix problems and enhance the features of
a small utility program. By using the 'MoveTo' and 'LineTo' procedures
lines are drawn to generate a simple graph. One of the requirements is
to assign a different color per individual line,(6 colors). It did not
take long for me to discover that 'SetColor' and 'GetColor' required the
unit 'graph.tpw' which does not exist. I then wondered how 'LineTo'
worked since the procedure description states the same restriction as it does for the use of SetColor,(graph mode required). My background is primarily in C so just hacking through Pascal has been a challenge. Any suggestions how one could write a simple utility to assign a color prior to drawing a line would be a tremendous help. We really do not have the option to rewrite the program using Delphi or C++. Time restrictions limit that choice because this small utility uses pre-existing units that belong to a much larger application.

Thanks for any help and or advice,

EJ

Comments

• : I recently was given a task to fix problems and enhance the features of
    : a small utility program. By using the 'MoveTo' and 'LineTo' procedures
    : lines are drawn to generate a simple graph. One of the requirements is
    : to assign a different color per individual line,(6 colors). It did not
    : take long for me to discover that 'SetColor' and 'GetColor' required the
    : unit 'graph.tpw' which does not exist. I then wondered how 'LineTo'