How to write a sound recording program in C langage?

Hi, everyone. I am wondering how to write a C program for recording 5-second audio via the PC microphone. I only know it's quite easy to achieve this in the language of MatLab(by just using its wavrecord and wavwrite commands), however I have no idea how to do it in C programming language as I am new to C. Do I actually need to initialize the sound device? If so, how? I am with the Soundblaster Audigy and Windows XP. Any comments will be highly appreciated.

Yee

Comments

• : Hi, everyone. I am wondering how to write a C program for recording 5-second audio via the PC microphone. I only know it's quite easy to achieve this in the language of MatLab(by just using its wavrecord and wavwrite commands), however I have no idea how to do it in C programming language as I am new to C. Do I actually need to initialize the sound device? If so, how? I am with the Soundblaster Audigy and Windows XP. Any comments will be highly appreciated.
    :
    Look up the waveIn API calls in the MSDN. There will probably be a sample program for you to look at too, written in C. The waveIn APIs aren't too bad to work with, and C is probably the easiest langauge to work with them in (it'd probably be a PITA in VB...).

Jonathan

###
    for(74,117,115,116){$::a.=chr};(($_.='qwertyui')&&
    (tr/yuiqwert/her anot/))for($::b);for($::c){$_.=$^X;
    /(p.{2}l)/;$_=$1}$::b=~/(..)$/;print("$::a$::b $::c hack$1.");

• : Hi, everyone. I am wondering how to write a C program for recording 5-second audio via the PC microphone. I only know it's quite easy to achieve this in the language of MatLab(by just using its wavrecord and wavwrite commands), however I have no idea how to do it in C programming language as I am new to C. Do I actually need to initialize the sound device? If so, how? I am with the Soundblaster Audigy and Windows XP. Any comments will be highly appreciated.
    :
    : Yee

hello my friend.