3 Questions

Hi, I am new to all of this stuff..I just uploaded my site using frontpage on a free domain. Now I have 3 questions please:

1) how do I make a border on my links, i.e. for example if I have the word "downloads" and want to make a circular border around it with a different colour from the text, what is the code to write?

2) I want to make 2 fidex buttons with the words "up" and "down" on them, one that when pressed, the page scrolls downwards, and the other upwards, what is the code to write?

3) how do I make the contents of my page above the banners of the hosting site?

10x

Comments

• : Hi, I am new to all of this stuff..I just uploaded my site using frontpage on a free domain. Now I have 3 questions please:
    :
    : 1) how do I make a border on my links, i.e. for example if I have the word "downloads" and want to make a circular border around it with a different colour from the text, what is the code to write?
    :
    : 2) I want to make 2 fidex buttons with the words "up" and "down" on them, one that when pressed, the page scrolls downwards, and the other upwards, what is the code to write?
    :
    : 3) how do I make the contents of my page above the banners of the hosting site?
    :
    : 10x
    :

• : 1) how do I make a border on my links, i.e. for example if I have the word "downloads" and want to make a circular border around it with a different colour from the text, what is the code to write?

Make the word "dowloads" in an image that has a circle around it.

: 2) I want to make 2 fidex buttons with the words "up" and "down" on them, one that when pressed, the page scrolls downwards, and the other upwards, what is the code to write?

Where have you seen something like this? Go look at their source.

: 3) how do I make the contents of my page above the banners of the hosting site?

If you go into the HTML of your webpage, you should see where the hosting site put in their banner. Just move it to below your own information.