Windows 2X

Hi all,

I wrote a message (rather important) and I think it's gotten lost somewhere in the sands of time. Here it is:

": Hi all,
:
: Can someone either send me a simple program or tutorial that shows me how to launch a 2nd window from a button on the main window?
:
: Thanks,
: Hungry J.
:
When the WM_COMMAND message is received with wparam (3rd parameter) equal to the Control ID of the button, then just create the new window with CreateWindowEx.

Thanks for the advice but I'm not entirely clear on it. The first thing I must explain is I'm a beginner and don't know all the C++ terms. But what you're saying is simply to use CreateWindowEx during the button-click line (like where you can tell it to open up a message box). Could you give me an example of the code from the point where you tell the program:
"Do this when this button is clicked down" to using CreateWindowEx?

Thanks,
Hungry J. "

Can someone help me with this?

Thanks,
Hungry J

Comments

• : Hi all,
    :
    : I wrote a message (rather important) and I think it's gotten lost somewhere in the sands of time. Here it is:
    :
    : ": Hi all,
    : :
    : : Can someone either send me a simple program or tutorial that shows me how to launch a 2nd window from a button on the main window?
    : : Thanks,
    : : Hungry J.
    : When the WM_COMMAND message is received with wparam (3rd parameter) equal to the Control ID of the button, then just create the new window with CreateWindowEx.
    :
    : Thanks for the advice but I'm not entirely clear on it. The first thing I must explain is I'm a beginner and don't know all the C++ terms. But what you're saying is simply to use CreateWindowEx during the button-click line (like where you can tell it to open up a message box). Could you give me an example of the code from the point where you tell the program:
    : "Do this when this button is clicked down" to using CreateWindowEx?
    :
    : Hungry J. "
    :
    : Can someone help me with this?