Datacontrol and Access

seancampbellseancampbell Pennsylvania, USA
I recently wrote a program that uses a Datacontrol to manipulate a database.

My problem is that I would like to have this program work on any computer around, but unfortunatly the Database will not work on any computer except the one it was made on.

I guess what I really am looking for is advice on whether or not to change my Datacontrol to a different style of Datamanipulation. I have considered making an installing program that will create the database on your computer with your version of access, but I don't know how to go about this, and I don't know if this is even the right path to take.

I am an ameture programmer (its my major in college), and I havn't done any writing before for money. This program that I made was submitted in school for a project, but I am looking to improve it for my own use and I would like to be able to make this improvement.

Any advice will really help me. Thank you in advance for even reading my message :),
Sean Campbell

Comments

• : I recently wrote a program that uses a Datacontrol to manipulate a database.
    :
    : My problem is that I would like to have this program work on any computer around, but unfortunatly the Database will not work on any computer except the one it was made on.
    :
    : I guess what I really am looking for is advice on whether or not to change my Datacontrol to a different style of Datamanipulation. I have considered making an installing program that will create the database on your computer with your version of access, but I don't know how to go about this, and I don't know if this is even the right path to take.
    :
    : I am an ameture programmer (its my major in college), and I havn't done any writing before for money. This program that I made was submitted in school for a project, but I am looking to improve it for my own use and I would like to be able to make this improvement.
    :
    :