Handling Exceptions

[b][red]This message was edited by GarryPaxton at 2004-7-30 7:2:4[/red][/b][hr]
I'm a rookie programmer.

My program calls a dll, and it all seems to work fine while the main form has a borderstyle like bsSingle or bsSizeable. However, when I make the form bsNone or bsDialog I get the following error when I Close the program:

"Project PicBase.exe raised an exception class EAccessViolation with message "Access violation at address 00BAD0C0. Read Address of 00BAD0C0'. Process stopped. Use Step or Run to continue"....
followed by a messagebox with the message

"Runtime error 216 at 0045501C"

It is important that my program has a border style of bsNone, but I have no idea what is going on. I would appreciate any pointers to how to debug exceptions.

The error occurs when I click on the button that simply issues "Close;".

many thanks for any help and advice.

Comments

• : [b][red]This message was edited by GarryPaxton at 2004-7-30 7:2:4[/red][/b][hr]
    : I'm a rookie programmer.
    :
    : My program calls a dll, and it all seems to work fine while the main form has a borderstyle like bsSingle or bsSizeable. However, when I make the form bsNone or bsDialog I get the following error when I Close the program:
    :
    : "Project PicBase.exe raised an exception class EAccessViolation with message "Access violation at address 00BAD0C0. Read Address of 00BAD0C0'. Process stopped. Use Step or Run to continue"....
    : followed by a messagebox with the message
    :
    : "Runtime error 216 at 0045501C"
    :
    : It is important that my program has a border style of bsNone, but I have no idea what is going on. I would appreciate any pointers to how to debug exceptions.
    :
    : The error occurs when I click on the button that simply issues "Close;".
    :
    : many thanks for any help and advice.
    :
    :
    :