Embedding Video Image in Borland Builder

Hi Guys,

I'd like to incororate a real time video image on a GUI.How do i do it in Builder?I haven't any specific camera or anything right now but i need to show a video transmission from a mobile robot on a GUI.Is it possible?I'm new to using Builder.

Also can anyone tell me somethin useful about creating animations on the GUI too? In particular,something a cross eye-piece that will move on the screen according to the real time movement of the robot.Assume that i have some physical connection to the robot which will tell the
robot's movement.How do i replicate the movement of the robot as an animation/moving cross eye-piece on the GUI?

Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Bondfire

Comments

• Not sure which version of C++ Builder you're using but this should work for all of them (afaik anyway).

1)Create a new project, save it and click the animate icon from the Win32 page of the component palette.
    2)Set its name to video1 (or something logical) using the object inspector.
    3)Select its FileName property by clicking on the ellipsis button and choose the file you want to load from whatever directory. Then click Open in the Open AVI dialog. This loads the file into memory.
    4)Position the animation control box somewhere on the form. You're supposed to put it top right but it doesn't really matter where you put it.
    5)Set its repititions property to 5.
    6)Set its name and caption.
    7)Double-click the forms OnActivate event and write the following code to run the clip at runtime:
    ------------------------------------------
    video1->Active = true;
    8)Click the label icon on the standard page of the component palette, select its caption property and name it something logical. You can toggle with the font here too by using the font property.