how to do this ?

Hi,Im new to pascal ..
I have compiled a program that allows ppl to enter their salesdatas , they have to enter the months for some selected years. the problem is how do i code a warning message that will be displayed whenever the user hasn't entered anything.

And another question is how do i express 'null' in pascal ?

Thank you for reading this message!

Comments

• [b][red]This message was edited by zibadian at 2004-6-21 4:12:56[/red][/b][hr]
    : Hi,Im new to pascal ..
    : I have compiled a program that allows ppl to enter their salesdatas , they have to enter the months for some selected years. the problem is how do i code a warning message that will be displayed whenever the user hasn't entered anything.
    :
    : And another question is how do i express 'null' in pascal ?
    :
    : Thank you for reading this message!
    :
    :
    Here is a code, which checks the users input for non-empty inputs:
    [code]
    repeat
    readln(s);
    if s = '' then
    writeln('type at least something');
    until s <> '';
    [/code]
    If you are referring to a null-pointer, you need to use the word "nil" an empty string is a " '' " (two single quotes).

• : [b][red]This message was edited by zibadian at 2004-6-21 4:12:56[/red][/b][hr]
    : : Hi,Im new to pascal ..
    : : I have compiled a program that allows ppl to enter their salesdatas , they have to enter the months for some selected years. the problem is how do i code a warning message that will be displayed whenever the user hasn't entered anything.
    : :
    : : And another question is how do i express 'null' in pascal ?
    : : Thank you for reading this message!
    : Here is a code, which checks the users input for non-empty inputs:
    : [code]
    : repeat
    : readln(s);
    : if s = '' then
    : writeln('type at least something');
    : until s <> '';
    : [/code]