Consensus on programming techniques

[b][red]This message was edited by shaolin007 at 2003-10-3 6:42:25[/red][/b][hr]
Just a simple question for the people out there, and that is the style in which you out line your programs logical progression? Do you prefer using pseudo code, and why? Or some other method? Please explain. Thanks for your response.

Comments

• : Just a simple question for the people out there, and that is the style in which you out line your programs logical progression? Do you prefer using pseudo code, and why? Or some other method? Please explain. Thanks for your response.

[green]
    I'm no pro, but I write the help file first, hahahahaha
    Yep, a short rough draft, what the program does, and how to get it to work helps organize my thoughts.
    Help should be right up front, as the first thing the user sees, in a can't miss it file.
    1README.TXT sits at the top of the alph organized directory.
    Or help at the head of the executable so a viewer can see it,
    or running the program with out input displays usable help that humans can understand.
    A user only gives a program a brief shot,
    if the programmer isn't smart enough to give simple help in a non hidden file.
    I delete the program cause I know the rest of the program is going to be the same way. Low IQ, unusable and I'll probably know his favorite color before I know what the program does.
    I don't run any program unless I know what it is suspose to do first.
    AND the first thing you need to know to run a program is how to stop it.

Once a quickie help draft is done, I know what program I'm writing.
    Writing a help draft helps organize my thoughts and a plan.
    Then a few lines in the .ASM file where I'm going to write code in my blank template.asm is the pseudo code programmers outline.
    Each line starts with a comment and describes a goal.
    Then as you write the program, you use the pseudo code as a discriptor comment line before a code group.