Game of Nim Program

I'm relatively new to the world of VB, and computer languages in general. As a project for my High School computer class, I've been asked to create an application that allows a user to play the game of Nim against a computer so that the player can never win. When the form loads, it gives the user instructions on how to play, then is sets a value for the number of coins in the pile to 16. When the user selects a number of coins to remove from the pile (using a combobox) and clicks the Move button, the program is supposed to subtract 4 from the number of coins in the pile and tell the user how many coins the computer removed from the pile. Well, it doesn't do anything when the user clicks the Move button. It's probably something really easy, but I just don't see it. I've inserted the code I'm using below. If you can tell me what I did wrong, please e-mail me at kryptospaz@yahoo.com.

[code]Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
Dim Pile As Integer
MessageBox.Show("There are 16 coins in a pile, and two players. The players take alternate turns. A turn consists of removing 1 to 3 coins from the pile. The player who removes the last coin wins.", "How To Play The Game Of Nim", MessageBoxButtons.OK, MessageBoxIcon.Information)
Pile = 16
End Sub

Private Sub btnNewGame_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnNewGame.Click
Dim Pile As Integer
Pile = 16
cboNumber.Text = ""
End Sub

Private Sub btnInstructions_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnInstructions.Click
MessageBox.Show("There are 16 coins in a pile, and two players. The players take alternate turns. A turn consists of removing 1 to 3 coins from the pile. The player who removes the last coin wins.", "How To Play The Game Of Nim", MessageBoxButtons.OK, MessageBoxIcon.Information)
End Sub