using function to return a string...etc...

Hiya,

i am a beginner in pascal and i need some help with a certain problem i found when trying to work pascal...this is the question..
i wish to...'write a function to return a string consisting of number of repetitions of the character required. ' I really need help with it.. i have a basic idea but i cannot do it! Can anyone please help?

thank you in Anticipation.

sweetfaith

Comments

• : Hiya,
    :
    : i am a beginner in pascal and i need some help with a certain problem i found when trying to work pascal...this is the question..
    : i wish to...'write a function to return a string consisting of number of repetitions of the character required. ' I really need help with it.. i have a basic idea but i cannot do it! Can anyone please help?
    :
    : thank you in Anticipation.
    :
    : sweetfaith
    :
    I think you could do a for loop!

for loop 1 to the number u want do
    writeln(' What string you want to put in')

ok here is an exaple

program forloop;
    uses crt;
    var
    loop : integer;
    mark : integer;
    total : integer;

begin
    for loop := 1 to 10 do
    begin
    write(' Enter the mark: ');
    readln(mark);
    total := total + mark;
    writeln(total);
    end;

the for loop is used to make a copy of enter the mark 10 times and add them together that will display the total mark! very simple program! hope this is what you want!
  • : Hiya,
    :
    : i am a beginner in pascal and i need some help with a certain problem i found when trying to work pascal...this is the question..
    : i wish to...'write a function to return a string consisting of number of repetitions of the character required. ' I really need help with it.. i have a basic idea but i cannot do it! Can anyone please help?
    :
    : thank you in Anticipation.
    :
    :