Message Box demonstrator problem

Hi - I wonder if anyone could help me please. Im a complete novice at visual basic. Im currently trying to learn VB.net from a book (without much success).
Im trying to write the source code for a Message Box demonstrator with the use of Radio buttons and Group boxes.
Basically there are two group boxes one either side with radio buttons inserted onto them.
For each button selected a different icon should appear in the message box. Im trying to use If.else endif to do this.
The code I have written for the selection of 2 together buttons doesnt work (Its Ok for just one button). Instead the program just runs through the three conditions and displays the 3 different message boxes one after the other. Any Ideas???

If OKButton.Checked = True Then
MessageBox.Show("", "", MessageBoxButtons.OK)
End If

If (HandButton.Checked = True) Then
MessageBox.Show("", "", MessageBoxButtons.OK, MessageBoxIcon.Stop)
End If

If (HandButton.Checked And OKButton.Checked = True) Then
End If

Many Thanks
Paul37

Comments

• : Hi - I wonder if anyone could help me please. Im a complete novice at visual basic. Im currently trying to learn VB.net from a book (without much success).
    : Im trying to write the source code for a Message Box demonstrator with the use of Radio buttons and Group boxes.
    : Basically there are two group boxes one either side with radio buttons inserted onto them.
    : For each button selected a different icon should appear in the message box. Im trying to use If.else endif to do this.
    : The code I have written for the selection of 2 together buttons doesnt work (Its Ok for just one button). Instead the program just runs through the three conditions and displays the 3 different message boxes one after the other. Any Ideas???
    :
    : If OKButton.Checked = True Then
    : MessageBox.Show("", "", MessageBoxButtons.OK)
    : End If
    :
    : If (HandButton.Checked = True) Then