Web-based project for school

Ok heres the situation,
I have to do a Web-based project for school for my software engineering class. I've decided on an online ATM machine. I already have Frontpage 2000 so I'm good with the html side of the project but what other programming languages should I use for the processing part (ie, checking account withdrawals and such).
I'm not asking for anyone to do the project for me, I just would like to know what programming languages I could use to do the project, I have some Java and C++ experience

Please, any info you could spare would be much appreciated

Comments

• : Ok heres the situation,
    : I have to do a Web-based project for school for my software engineering class. I've decided on an online ATM machine. I already have Frontpage 2000 so I'm good with the html side of the project but what other programming languages should I use for the processing part (ie, checking account withdrawals and such).
    : I'm not asking for anyone to do the project for me, I just would like to know what programming languages I could use to do the project, I have some Java and C++ experience
    :
    : Please, any info you could spare would be much appreciated
    :

Hi there,

It really depends on how portable you want this project to be. If it's just a "play" thing, do it in JavaScript with Cookies. If you're serious, get a server running Perl/C++ and store the data in a flat-file DB or something more sophistocated like MySQL, etc.

The idea behind this is great, plus, it's implemetation should be easy for you, esp. with your C++ knowledge!

HTH
    Bradley q:)
  • : Ok heres the situation,
    : I have to do a Web-based project for school for my software engineering class. I've decided on an online ATM machine. I already have Frontpage 2000 so I'm good with the html side of the project but what other programming languages should I use for the processing part (ie, checking account withdrawals and such).