HELP......ALT +TAB

Hi
I am new to c Language. Can anyone tell me how to write code for ALT + TAB key in C. I want when a user presses ALT + TAB keys together it should print a message say Hello world
I will appreciate help
Thank you
Sumir

Comments

• : Hi
    : I am new to c Language. Can anyone tell me how to write code for ALT + TAB key in C. I want when a user presses ALT + TAB keys together it should print a message say Hello world
    : I will appreciate help
    : Thank you
    : Sumir
    :

You would first define the keys in hex. Im not sure what they are offhand but I do know a few so I can give you an example.
    [code]#define BACKSPACE 0x08
    #define TABKEY 0x09
    #define ESCAPE 0x1b[/code]
    Then you just use them as if they were a varible.
  • : : Hi
    : : I am new to c Language. Can anyone tell me how to write code for ALT + TAB key in C. I want when a user presses ALT + TAB keys together it should print a message say Hello world
    : : I will appreciate help
    : : Thank you
    : : Sumir
    : :
    :
    : You would first define the keys in hex. Im not sure what they are offhand but I do know a few so I can give you an example.
    : [code]#define BACKSPACE 0x08
    : #define TABKEY 0x09
    : #define ESCAPE 0x1b[/code]
    : Then you just use them as if they were a varible.
    :

oh my god! what useless(and wrong) answers people can give.

to the original poster: i guess you have to specify your os or use a library. i doubt this can be done by standard c++.
  • : : : Hi
    : : : I am new to c Language. Can anyone tell me how to write code for ALT + TAB key in C. I want when a user presses ALT + TAB keys together it should print a message say Hello world
    : : : I will appreciate help
    : : : Thank you
    : : : Sumir
    : : :
    : : You would first define the keys in hex. Im not sure what they are offhand but I do know a few so I can give you an example.
    : : [code]#define BACKSPACE 0x08
    : : #define TABKEY 0x09