Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

The best Linux OS!

EchoStatsEchoStats Member Posts: 19
Hey guys, as you may have noticed by the posts I have been submitting lately... I am a newbie to Linux.

Can you guys clue me in on the best Linux OS's? And of course, why you feel they are the best...

-=ryan=-

Comments

• gautamgautam Member Posts: 642
    : Hey guys, as you may have noticed by the posts I have been submitting lately... I am a newbie to Linux.

Thats ok.
    :
    : Can you guys clue me in on the best Linux OS's? And of course, why you feel they are the best...
    :

There is only 1 linux OS. Just different distributions.
    I personally prefer slackware, but then I seem to like freebsd as an OS better

: -=ryan=-
    :

• garwaingarwain Member Posts: 297
    I personally use RedHat most of the time. I have found that for me (good knowledge of hardware) it was the easiest to set up on my machines. Also I deal with a lot of redhat machines so it's the distriution that I have become most familiar with.

I also have worked with FreeBSD and OpenBSD and have found them both to be exelent OS's.
  • EchoStatsEchoStats Member Posts: 19
    Cool. Can anyone give me a list of all the distributions...

No, this is not a quiz, I am just wanting to learn as much as possible.

I feel bad, i am just sucking informationfrom you guys, and not giving you anything...

If anyone needs to know anything about HTMl, and/or graphic design, let me know...

I know, this is a linux board, so let's keep it to that, so you can e-mail me @ echo@echostats.com

I design websites, well, try.

-=ryan=-
  • jeffpostjeffpost Member Posts: 316
    : Hey guys, as you may have noticed by the posts I have been submitting lately... I am a newbie to Linux.
    :
    : Can you guys clue me in on the best Linux OS's? And of course, why you feel they are the best...
    :
    :
    :