new guy needs help - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

new guy needs help

hughesbuddyhughesbuddy Posts: 1Member
i'm new to programming pretty much but it's my lifetime goal to become a programmer i have a c++ programmer and a BASIC compiler with libraries but i still don't get it all. i want to learn BASIC first and then maybe C++ but i can't find any understandable files that teach the BASIC language. i have been practicing with a program i downloaded it's the darkBASIC compiler and i can make very crude and simple 2d squares i want to make a game that i have been planning and drawing out for the past 2 years. i need any resources anyone can give or any links to resources to help me make my game. Thank you.

Comments

• Dr. COM WIZDr. COM WIZ Posts: 74Member
    : i'm new to programming pretty much but it's my lifetime goal to become a programmer i have a c++ programmer and a BASIC compiler with libraries but i still don't get it all. i want to learn BASIC first and then maybe C++ but i can't find any understandable files that teach the BASIC language. i have been practicing with a program i downloaded it's the darkBASIC compiler and i can make very crude and simple 2d squares i want to make a game that i have been planning and drawing out for the past 2 years. i need any resources anyone can give or any links to resources to help me make my game. Thank you.
    :
    Hello,