Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

BASIC AND WINDOWS NT

aepreeceaepreece Posts: 1Member
From a complete beginner - in programming - Is there
any version of basic that will display properly in Windows nt?
I want to develop an introductory programming course using
a basic type language as a preliminary to teaching a Visual
Basic course ?

Comments

• BASIC FriendBASIC Friend Posts: 354Member
    : From a complete beginner - in programming - Is there
    : any version of basic that will display properly in Windows nt?
    : I want to develop an introductory programming course using
    : a basic type language as a preliminary to teaching a Visual
    : Basic course ?
    :
    I know of several people that programs with QB, who has NT. QB runs from DOS, but I don't see any problem. Also QB is the forerunner of Visual Basic, and the syntax is almost idententical. QB programs will also compile with VBDOS.

• Dr. COM WIZDr. COM WIZ Posts: 74Member
    : : From a complete beginner - in programming - Is there
    : : any version of basic that will display properly in Windows nt?
    : : I want to develop an introductory programming course using
    : : a basic type language as a preliminary to teaching a Visual
    : : Basic course ?
    : :