Welcome to the C# (C-Sharp) Messageboard - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the C# (C-Sharp) Messageboard

Welcome to the new C# (C-Sharp) messageboard!

/WEBMASTER

Comments

• thank u webmaster

: Welcome to the new C# (C-Sharp) messageboard!
    :
    : /WEBMASTER
    :

• : Welcome to the new C# (C-Sharp) messageboard!
    :
    : /WEBMASTER
    :

• I've never even HEARD of C#! Haven't been living under a rock exactly - or have I? I just started learning C++. Do I need to switch?

• Do not swich from C++ to C#! You should learn C++. Its a great launguage. C++ is powerful, portible, and userfirendly. Stick with it and you will be rewarded!

-C^2

• exactly.. just keep ur eyes open on c# and be ready when the times come!

but i have to disagree

c++ is not powerful! its low level (read pointers) everything else u do that is not pointer-based for example array indexing would be as slow as any other language.

portable? .. for shell scripts maybe. what can u possibly write these days without a gui and/or the need to interact with the net?

userfriendly.. can u say templates? how about those 10K error messages?

: Do not swich from C++ to C#! You should learn C++. Its a great launguage. C++ is powerful, portible, and userfirendly. Stick with it and you will be rewarded!
    :
    : -C^2
    :
    :

• : exactly.. just keep ur eyes open on c# and be ready when the times come!
    :
    : but i have to disagree
    :
    : c++ is not powerful! its low level (read pointers) everything else u do that is not pointer-based for example array indexing would be as slow as any other language.
    :
    : portable? .. for shell scripts maybe. what can u possibly write these days without a gui and/or the need to interact with the net?
    :
    : userfriendly.. can u say templates? how about those 10K error messages?
    :