prime number program - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

prime number program

yak98yak98 Posts: 4Member
hi
i am new to c.i tried to write a program to find all prime numbers between 2 and any given number and print them.i am attaching the source code.but everytime i run it,garbage value appears.can anyone help me with it?i use microsoft compiler.
[code]
/*Program to find all the prime number from zero to a given number and print them*/
#include
#include
main()
{
int num,m,x=0;
int i=2;
int prm=0;
printf("Enter the number
");
scanf("%d",&num);
x=num;
for(x=num;x>=2;x--)
{
while(i<x-1)
{
m=x%i;
if(m==0)
{
break;
}
i++;
}
if(m!=0)
{
prm=x;
printf("%d ",&prm);
}
}
}
[/code]

Comments

• sunlotussunlotus Posts: 55Member
    #include <stdio.h>
    #include <math.h>

main()
    {
        int sw = 0;
        int num;
        int i;
        int orig_num;

printf("Enter the number");
        scanf("%d",&num);

orig_num=num;

/*A number is prime if and only if it has no divider between
             {2,...,[sqrt(number)] }                         */

for(i=2; i<=floor(sqrt(num)); i=i+1)
            {
                if(num%i == 0)
                    sw=sw+1; 
            }

if(sw == 0 && num!=1)
                    {
                        printf(" %d is prime ", orig_num);
                    }
                    else
                    {
                        printf(" %d is not prime", orig_num);
                    }

return 0;