Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

New to VB, good choice to start?

IfritxIfritx Posts: 1Member
I'm new to Visual Basic and programming in general. I'm in a college course "Computer Programmer" In this course we are focusing on VB as a start language, but I've heard that Python is a much easier programming language to learn first. I'm thinking of trying to learn python on my own time, but i'm wondering if it would be more productive to spend all my time learning VB than trying to learn 2 at once. I'm looking to go into a career in game programming, but i'm also very interested in "Quantum Programming" for Quantum computers which I believe is the future of computers/programming. Any advice would be really appreciated. Thanks for your time.

Comments

• GrumpyOgreGrumpyOgre Posts: 5Member