Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Remotely Manageable LED Dot Matrix using internet

soccerboysoccerboy Posts: 2Member
hi, i am a final year student now doing a project about remotely manageable led dot matrix using internet.basically this is a project where we use a client computer to send the messages through the internet to the computer server which is connected via rs232 to the dot matrix display. i have problem in creating the programming code using vb.net and another problem in sending the data using the internet. can i send data through internet by using vb.net?can i program the vb.net to send the data from the client to the server?

I need help.pls respond asap.thanks a lot.

YW

Comments

• rhboarderrhboarder Posts: 105Member
    1st. what is the problem you are refering to when you say "i have problem in creating the programming code using vb.net"?
    2nd. Yes you can send data through the internet with vb.net, look into
    System.net.socket &
    system.net.tcpclient(.net wrapper class for sockets, very easy to use)
  • soccerboysoccerboy Posts: 2Member
    i do not know how to write the source code. is there any similar source code for led dot matrix available for reference? how do i use the options that you gave? i dont know how to use it.
  • seancampbellseancampbell Pennsylvania, USAPosts: 684Member ✭✭✭
    http://vb.net-informations.com/communications/vb.net_socket_programming.htm