Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Confused about functions! Please help

uoneluckybuguoneluckybug Posts: 4Member
Hello,

I am new to programming. I am trying to write a code that uses a file to input an undetermined amount of integers and separates the evens, odds, and zeros and outputs into a file the count of zeros, evens, and odds as well as the sum and average of the entered numbers. I am extremely confused. I am attaching my code below... can anyone point me in the right direction? I have 11 errors, mostly undeclared identifiers????. I have posted those below the code. I'm not looking for the answer, but more of a clue of how to correct this so I can understand it. There are so many variables and parameters and arguments that my head is spinning! I am so confused. Any clarity would be appreciated.
Thank you.
[b]
CODE:[/b]
#include
#include
#include

using namespace std;

//Function Protoypes
void initialize(int& zeroCount, int& oddCount, int& evenCount);
int getNumber();
void classifyNumber(int num,int& zeroCount, int& oddCount, int& evenCount);
void average(int sumCount);
void printResults(int zeroCount, int oddCount, int evenCount, int sum, int avg);

//Main Function
int main()
{
//File stream variable declarations
ifstream inFile;
ofstream outFile;

//Variable Declarations
int number; //variable to stoer new number
int zeros; //variable to store the number of zeros
int odds; //variable to store the number of odd numbers