Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

use field from a table in memory writing code

Hi this is my first post and im a complete noob to delphi, what im trying to do is create a game trainer as my first project (might be throwing myself in abit to deep i think).

I have had a look at alot of website offering delphi tutorials and things like that and they are really helpful but havent answered a couple of questions, and my main thought is if delphi is right for me to be using for what i need.

Iv spent a lot of time over the past 4 days searching for help on this subject and have decided to ask for help now (iv tried but now i need a little help , dont spoon feed me though please i need to learn as much as possible).

Iv created a form with a ttable, tdatasource, tdblookupcombobox and tdbtext. They way it currently works is you can select one of the options of the list field in the combobox and it displays the value of the second field in the dbtext box (i did this ot make sure i was getting the right value i wanted returning for the choice). I dont want the dbtext in the final version i want the returned value to be a variable (i think thats what i mean) so it can change with each choice, and then i can use that variable as a value to be written to the correct memory address. All im really wondering is if it is possible to do that or should i be looking at a different program to write it with?

Also if its not to much trouble could someone confirm that i can do everything im currently planning to do is possible (without giving me to much help, just yet lol). What i need to do is as follows:

[b][/b][u][/u]single byte/2 bytes and 4 bytes value[u][/u][b][/b]
1. set a value specified by me and freeze it or keep it constantly updated as that value(can be hex or dec as it will be set by me not a user).