Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

When my browsers made smaller my webpage contents goes slap?

Hi Dean here i need help on a problem ive got, i'm quite new to web design around 9 month's ago i started and i'm getting pretty solid in css,and already skilled in html, but the problem is ive recentley built my first home page for a website i'm creating but when i make the browser small by pressing the (square at the top right next to red cross)so the browsers half the size, all the contents on my page go everywhere, for instance the banner at the top goes to the middle with a lot of the paragraphs all over the place, how do i stop this? ive already tried
body { width: 100%;
hight: 100%; }

any help from any of your guys will be much appretiated :).

Comments

• arunmsccsarunmsccs Posts: 1Member
    Hi,

Give your Link, or code it will helpful to fix the Problem.

Thanks
  • segsalertysegsalerty Posts: 2Member
    Try to impliment this Buddy ! but , it will be so well to see your code and make corrections.

<!- body starts here but do not start putting your contents in->
    <!-this wrapper will wrap your content, declare a margin in your css(ie margin:10px;) to create a fixed margin btw ur website content and the Browser( so, all your contents wont fly out their Boundry anyhow the browser is resized( the div is always closed at the end of all content to wrap them-->
    <- you can start putting contents here-->

<!end of body content here-->