Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

what are the Prerequisites before taking up a course in ASP.net

Hi all,

I'm looking forward for a career in development.I have been looking around for a institute which would offer me a course on asp.net.Finally managed to find one.They will be teaching me asp.net with c# in 3 months.I have a few queries and hope experts out here will throw some light on it.

1) Do we need to know any other programming language before diving into asp.net.I have been told that one needs to know vb.net, XML, HTML etc as a prerequisite.Is it true?? apart from the languages mentioned above, do i need to learn anything else?i'm totally new to programming.

2)I know that finding a job is not gonna be very easy since there are a lot of programmer's around looking for the same job.So is there anything which i could do so that i can get an edge over others.Like some certifications or something of that kind?

3)any other suggestions for a asp.net aspirant??

thanks in advance.
Hope you guys would give me some valuable suggestions.

Comments

• CyGuyCyGuy Member Posts: 312
    : Hi all,
    :
    : I'm looking forward for a career in development.I have been looking
    : around for a institute which would offer me a course on
    : asp.net.Finally managed to find one.They will be teaching me asp.net
    : with c# in 3 months.I have a few queries and hope experts out here
    : will throw some light on it.
    :
    : 1) Do we need to know any other programming language before diving
    : into asp.net.I have been told that one needs to know vb.net, XML,
    : HTML etc as a prerequisite.Is it true?? apart from the languages
    : mentioned above, do i need to learn anything else?i'm totally new to
    : programming.
    :
    : 2)I know that finding a job is not gonna be very easy since there
    : are a lot of programmer's around looking for the same job.So is