Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Facebook Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Categories

We have migrated to a new platform! Please note that you will need to reset your password to log in (your credentials are still in-tact though). Please contact lee@programmersheaven.com if you have questions.
Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

How much does programming software cost?

I am new to the programming industry and from what i have heard,it takes lots of practice to become a better programmer. So,I was wondering where i could get my hands on some programming software.What do programming software usually sell for?Should i avoid downloading free programming software(cause of viruses).Reading programming books can only do so much for me, but when i actually do it, i learn so much more(the do's and do nots).What can a student do to become a better programmer?Any advice is highly appreciated!Thanks.

Comments

• XLoomXLoom Posts: 129Member