Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Facebook Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Categories

We have migrated to a new platform! Please note that you will need to reset your password to log in (your credentials are still in-tact though). Please contact lee@programmersheaven.com if you have questions.
Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

What component to use for drawing graphics in Visual Studio 2005

Hi,
I am new to Visual Studio and I need to make an application with graphics (mostly lines and arcs). My question is what component you use for drawing graphics (like in Borland Builder is TPaintBox component). To be more specific, which component you use to take the device content from in Visual Studio.
Thank you,
Denny_B
/*edited*/ The application will be dialog based.

Comments

• suhardi85suhardi85 Posts: 4Member
    Picturebox

: Hi,
    : I am new to Visual Studio and I need to make an application with
    : graphics (mostly lines and arcs). My question is what component you
    : use for drawing graphics (like in Borland Builder is TPaintBox
    : component). To be more specific, which component you use to take the
    : device content from in Visual Studio.
    : Thank you,
    : Denny_B
    : /*edited*/ The application will be dialog based.

• SephirothSephiroth Fayetteville, NC, USAPosts: 1,035Member
    : Picturebox
    :
    : : Hi,
    : : I am new to Visual Studio and I need to make an application with