Next Button Close Current Form, Open Another - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Next Button Close Current Form, Open Another

shelzmikeshelzmike Posts: 1Member
Okay, I am a student and am at the very end of my introductory VB class. I need to create a project and I already have what I am going to do in my mind. However, I am completeing one of the last assignments of regular work and sadly enough some of the very basic elements have been left out of this class.

So, we are just now going back and learning creating a splash page and multiplle forms.

Here is my set up, and this is very basic (as was instructed). I have a splash page (splashForm), and two pages (mainForm & thirdForm). I have created a startUp.vb that has the code to display the splash page first, then the main form after 5 seconds. Okay, so far so good - that all works.

Now, on my mainForm, I have one button - a Next button. The purpose is to open the next form - thirdForm.

On thirdForm, I have 2 buttons - one to go back to the mainForm and one to close the application.

Here is my delimma - I cannot figure out how to create the code so that when I click on the Next button on mainForm it will hide the main form window and open the thirdForm window. And then when I click back it does the opposite (hide thirdForm and show mainForm again).