Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

If-then-else statement doesn't work

Dr. KilljoyDr. Killjoy Posts: 13Member
I'm an absolute beginner at Pascal, and I decided to try to make a working If-then-else statement. The program is very small and basic, so it's pretty self-explanatory. I've checked several tutorials, but I still don't see what I could be doing wrong.

Basically, it asks the user what two plus two is, prompts for and answer, and then says whether the user is right or wrong. However, I seem to have done something wrong at ELSE. Here's the program, and the error given when I try to run it:

[img=http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/8016/badprogramkp2.png]

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help.

Comments

• zibadianzibadian Posts: 6,349Member
    : I'm an absolute beginner at Pascal, and I decided to try to make a
    : working If-then-else statement. The program is very small and basic,
    : so it's pretty self-explanatory. I've checked several tutorials, but
    : I still don't see what I could be doing wrong.
    :
    : Basically, it asks the user what two plus two is, prompts for and
    : answer, and then says whether the user is right or wrong. However, I
    : seem to have done something wrong at ELSE. Here's the program, and
    : the error given when I try to run it:
    :
    : [img=http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/8016/badprogramkp2.png]
    :
    : Thanks in advance to anyone who can help.
    :