Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

How to create Notepad Application using VB.NET

BhaktisBhaktis Posts: 2Member
hello everyone
i am new to the world of VB.NET. Can any one please help me, and tell me how does one create Notepad application in VB.NET?
thanks
Bhaktis

Comments

• knetcozdknetcozd Posts: 4Member
    : hello everyone
    : i am new to the world of VB.NET. Can any one please help me, and
    : tell me how does one create Notepad application in VB.NET?
    : thanks
    : Bhaktis
    :

I am also a newbie to vb.net,my advice is just to stick to the small stuff first so you dont confuse yourself,but heres a simple way to do it(not very efficient but simple enough for a newbie)

drag a rich textbox and dock it to the parent container ie. the form,create a menu strip for edit,cut and save etc....

then use a stream reader to open the file,streamwriter to write the file to
    a txt file.

• jeffmanjeffman Posts: 112Member
    : : hello everyone
    : : i am new to the world of VB.NET. Can any one please help me, and
    : : tell me how does one create Notepad application in VB.NET?
    : : thanks
    : : Bhaktis
    : :
    :
    :
    : I am also a newbie to vb.net,my advice is just to stick to the small
    : stuff first so you dont confuse yourself,but heres a simple way to
    : do it(not very efficient but simple enough for a newbie)
    :
    : drag a rich textbox and dock it to the parent container ie. the