Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Help with Images in Access97 Db Please

Folks, I'm JUST starting out with VB6, and know next to nothing, so I'll have to be kinda long-winded in my request - please bear with me...

I'm attempting to create a database to store information about custom content for the game The Sims 2. I have the form made, and all of the elements in place, linked to their respective fields in the Access97 Db I've created.

What I want to do is to store the path/filename to a picture on the user's HD in one or two of the fields, and allow the user to browse for each picture as they add records into the Db. I'm using the Image box, not the Picture box. I've accomplished the part of making a button to call the commdlg32, get the picture, and display it on the form, but I can't figure out how to tell it to save just the path/filename into the field, and then subsequently display that picture(s) again when the record is accessed the next time.

I really need a code example for this - I already understand the concepts, but I can't figure out how to implement it.

Please help, Thank You in advance.

Comments

• Wiseguy2004Wiseguy2004 Member Posts: 4
    Well, it's been a week today, so I suppose no one is going to reply - thanks for your time anyway.
  • BitByBit_ThorBitByBit_Thor Member Posts: 2,444
    : Well, it's been a week today, so I suppose no one is going to reply
    : - thanks for your time anyway.
    :

Well I wish I could, but I really don't know much about Office-VB6 integration, sorry.

Best Regards,
    Richard

The way I see it... Well, it's all pretty blurry
    : Well I wish I could, but I really don't know much about Office-VB6
    : integration, sorry.
    :
    : Best Regards,
    : Richard
    :
    : The way I see it... Well, it's all pretty blurry