Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Loops and Arrays

Scott_010Scott_010 Posts: 2Member
Hi,

I'm a freshman in college and new to java. I am completely lost and really need help with a current assignment. Here are the instructions given by my teacher...

Building on provided code:
Loops and Arrays
Tracking Sales
Files Main.java and Sales.java contain a Java application that prompts for and reads in the sales for each of 5 salespeople in a company. Files Main.java and Sales.java can be found here http://www.ecst.csuchico.edu/~amk/foo/csci111/labs/lab6N/Main.java
and here http://www.ecst.csuchico.edu/~amk/foo/csci111/labs/lab6N/Sales.java It then prints out the id and amount of sales for each salesperson and the total sales. Study the code, then compile and run the program to see how it works. Now modify the program as follows:

1. (1 pts) Compute and print the average sale. (You can compute this directly from the total; no new loop is necessary.)
2. (2 pts) Find and print the maximum sale. Print both the id of the salesperson with the max sale and the amount of the sale, e.g., "Salesperson 3 had the highest sale with $4500." Note that you don't necessarily need another loop for this; you can get it in the same loop where the values are read and the sum is computed.
3. (2 pts) Do the same for the minimum sale.