Questions about fonts in Java - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Questions about fonts in Java

galvlogalvlo Posts: 17Member
Is it possible to use a font in a program that people don't have installed on their system? For example, I am a beginning Java programmer and starting out by picking about dinky little games (in this case, a simple open source game of Tetris) and seeing how they work, try to tweak them, etc.

Can I use a font that isn't installed on someone's computer?

Comments

• VilanyeVilanye Posts: 684Member
    : Is it possible to use a font in a program that people don't have installed on their system? For example, I am a beginning Java programmer and starting out by picking about dinky little games (in this case, a simple open source game of Tetris) and seeing how they work, try to tweak them, etc.
    :
    : Can I use a font that isn't installed on someone's computer?
    :
    No, which is why most text content uses standard fonts. You might be able to add the font file to the distributable.
    [italic][blue]Just my 2 bits[/blue][/italic]

• galvlogalvlo Posts: 17Member
    [b][red]This message was edited by galvlo at 2007-4-15 21:0:12[/red][/b][hr]
    : : Is it possible to use a font in a program that people don't have installed on their system? For example, I am a beginning Java programmer and starting out by picking about dinky little games (in this case, a simple open source game of Tetris) and seeing how they work, try to tweak them, etc.
    : :
    : : Can I use a font that isn't installed on someone's computer?
    : No, which is why most text content uses standard fonts. You might be able to add the font file to the distributable.
    : [italic][blue]Just my 2 bits[/blue][/italic]
    :
    :