Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Program to test my knowledge

HI, I am usually a C#/ C++/ Java programmer, but I am required to program in VB.net for a school course I am doing. I am a pretty confident programmer, and I have scanned through a couple of VB.net books, but I am really stuck for ideas for a program that will test my knowledge of VB.net to see what I need to work on, any ideas?

Comments

• TheBlakDrag0nTheBlakDrag0n Posts: 10Member
    What about a basic business database program? I'm actually trying to teach myself vb.net and this is what I'm trying out:

Program will:

-Take transaction input
    -Create receipts
    -Store all data in a remote mySQL database

Sounds basic, but it got complicated quick for me! :-)
    [hr]
    Don't be afraid to correct me if I'm wrong...nobody knows it all!! :-)

http://www.bsbweb.net
  • CbaCba Posts: 1Member