change text in input box - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

change text in input box

sharingansharingan Posts: 15Member
hello

im new in php codes
i just wanna ask if someone know how to change the text inside the input box?

for an example:
if user insert text in the input box
the input box view the text type=arial & text size=1

can I do that?

Comments

• AgbagbaraAgbagbara Posts: 24Member
    : hello
    :
    : im new in php codes
    : i just wanna ask if someone know how to change the text inside the input box?
    :
    : for an example:
    : if user insert text in the input box
    : the input box view the text type=arial & text size=1
    :
    : can I do that?
    :

Hi

You could change the text in the box, if you resubmit the page or by using javascript.

You would have to implement a function of one of the possible events associated with textboxes.

like onChange or onBlur = "doChanges(this)"

If you can explain what you want I could tell you how.

Omo
  • mac_doggiemac_doggie Posts: 488Member
    I think you mean you want to change the styles of the input box...?

You should do that with CSS. If you start with webprogramming you should know that there are three different sections you have to take care of.