Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

sample program how to create a circle in TURBO C++

eikcajeikcaj Posts: 10Member
sample program how to create a circle in TURBO C++.. can u help me.. thanks..

«1

Comments

  • MT2002MT2002 Posts: 1,444Member
    : sample program how to create a circle in TURBO C++.. can u help me.. thanks..
    :
    :
    [blue]
    This should help...

    http://www.onecore.net/turbo-c-graphics-programming.htm

    Please note this uses Borlands [b]nonstandard[/b] graphics library.
    Hence, it is not portable, and may not work with other compilers
    (ie, wont work with MSVC++, DevC++, et al)

    ~mt2002
    [/blue]
  • eikcajeikcaj Posts: 10Member
    : : sample program how to create a circle in TURBO C++.. can u help me.. thanks..
    : :
    : :
    : [blue]
    : This should help...
    :
    : http://www.onecore.net/turbo-c-graphics-programming.htm
    :
    : Please note this uses Borlands [b]nonstandard[/b] graphics library.
    : Hence, it is not portable, and may not work with other compilers
    : (ie, wont work with MSVC++, DevC++, et al)
    :
    : ~mt2002
    : [/blue]

    Thanks..i type the sample program.. and i wrote the directory of my bgi files.. then when i run it.. the screen says..

    BGI Error: Graphics not intialized (use initgraph)
    can you help me again


  • MT2002MT2002 Posts: 1,444Member
    : : : sample program how to create a circle in TURBO C++.. can u help me.. thanks..
    : : :
    : : :
    : : [blue]
    : : This should help...
    : :
    : : http://www.onecore.net/turbo-c-graphics-programming.htm
    : :
    : : Please note this uses Borlands [b]nonstandard[/b] graphics library.
    : : Hence, it is not portable, and may not work with other compilers
    : : (ie, wont work with MSVC++, DevC++, et al)
    : :
    : : ~mt2002
    : : [/blue]
    :
    : Thanks..i type the sample program.. and i wrote the directory of my bgi files.. then when i run it.. the screen says..
    :
    : BGI Error: Graphics not intialized (use initgraph)
    : can you help me again
    :
    :
    :
    [blue]
    initgraph() is returning an error code. Use graphresult() to get
    the error code..
    [/blue][code]
    int gerr = 0;
    initgraph(&gd, &gm, c:/tc/bgi );

    // Insure this test is [b]right after[/b] initgraph()
    if ((gerr = graphresult()) != grOk) {

    // error
    }
    [/code][blue]
    This site has a list of the possible error codes...

    http://www.cs.colorado.edu/~main/cs1300/doc/bgi/graphresult.html

    Please let us know what error you are having.
    [/blue]

  • LundinLundin Posts: 3,711Member
    : : : : sample program how to create a circle in TURBO C++.. can u help me.. thanks..
    : : : :
    : : : :
    : : : [blue]
    : : : This should help...
    : : :
    : : : http://www.onecore.net/turbo-c-graphics-programming.htm
    : : :
    : : : Please note this uses Borlands [b]nonstandard[/b] graphics library.
    : : : Hence, it is not portable, and may not work with other compilers
    : : : (ie, wont work with MSVC++, DevC++, et al)
    : : :
    : : : ~mt2002
    : : : [/blue]
    : :
    : : Thanks..i type the sample program.. and i wrote the directory of my bgi files.. then when i run it.. the screen says..
    : :
    : : BGI Error: Graphics not intialized (use initgraph)
    : : can you help me again
    : :
    : :
    : :
    : [blue]
    : initgraph() is returning an error code. Use graphresult() to get
    : the error code..
    : [/blue][code]
    : int gerr = 0;
    : initgraph(&gd, &gm, “c:/tc/bgi “);
    :
    : // Insure this test is [b]right after[/b] initgraph()
    : if ((gerr = graphresult()) != grOk) {
    :
    : // error
    : }
    : [/code][blue]
    : This site has a list of the possible error codes...
    :
    : http://www.cs.colorado.edu/~main/cs1300/doc/bgi/graphresult.html
    :
    : Please let us know what error you are having.
    : [/blue]
    :
    :


    Probably missing the path to that pesky egavga.bgi. As a comment, BGI graphics won't work with Borland compilers either. They abandoned DOS 12 years ago like everyone else except some hobby-people.
  • eikcajeikcaj Posts: 10Member
    : : : : sample program how to create a circle in TURBO C++.. can u help me.. thanks..
    : : : :
    : : : :
    : : : [blue]
    : : : This should help...
    : : :
    : : : http://www.onecore.net/turbo-c-graphics-programming.htm
    : : :
    : : : Please note this uses Borlands [b]nonstandard[/b] graphics library.
    : : : Hence, it is not portable, and may not work with other compilers
    : : : (ie, wont work with MSVC++, DevC++, et al)
    : : :
    : : : ~mt2002
    : : : [/blue]
    : :
    : : Thanks..i type the sample program.. and i wrote the directory of my bgi files.. then when i run it.. the screen says..
    : :
    : : BGI Error: Graphics not intialized (use initgraph)
    : : can you help me again
    : :
    : :
    : :
    : [blue]
    : initgraph() is returning an error code. Use graphresult() to get
    : the error code..
    : [/blue][code]
    : int gerr = 0;
    : initgraph(&gd, &gm, c:/tc/bgi );
    :
    : // Insure this test is [b]right after[/b] initgraph()
    : if ((gerr = graphresult()) != grOk) {
    :
    : // error
    : }
    : [/code][blue]
    : This site has a list of the possible error codes...
    :
    : http://www.cs.colorado.edu/~main/cs1300/doc/bgi/graphresult.html
    :
    : Please let us know what error you are having.
    : [/blue]
    :
    : thank.. i try again..


  • eikcajeikcaj Posts: 10Member
    : : : : : sample program how to create a circle in TURBO C++.. can u help me.. thanks..
    : : : : :
    : : : : :
    : : : : [blue]
    : : : : This should help...
    : : : :
    : : : : http://www.onecore.net/turbo-c-graphics-programming.htm
    : : : :
    : : : : Please note this uses Borlands [b]nonstandard[/b] graphics library.
    : : : : Hence, it is not portable, and may not work with other compilers
    : : : : (ie, wont work with MSVC++, DevC++, et al)
    : : : :
    : : : : ~mt2002
    : : : : [/blue]


    : : :
    : : : Thanks..i type the sample program.. and i wrote the directory of my bgi files.. then when i run it.. the screen says..
    : : :
    : : : BGI Error: Graphics not intialized (use initgraph)
    : : : can you help me again
    : : :
    : : :
    : : :
    : : [blue]
    : : initgraph() is returning an error code. Use graphresult() to get
    : : the error code..
    : : [/blue][code]
    : : int gerr = 0;
    : : initgraph(&gd, &gm, c:/tc/bgi );
    : :
    : : // Insure this test is [b]right after[/b] initgraph()
    : : if ((gerr = graphresult()) != grOk) {
    : :
    : : // error
    : : }
    : : [/code][blue]
    : : This site has a list of the possible error codes...
    : :
    : : http://www.cs.colorado.edu/~main/cs1300/doc/bgi/graphresult.html
    : :
    : : Please let us know what error you are having.
    : : [/blue]
    : :
    : : thank.. i try again..
    : hey... thank you very much.. its working.. i hope u still help me.. im going home now.. ... but still .. i have more problem.. can you give sample program in drawing a line, a curve and free shapes.. if you dont mind it.. plz help me again..

    :
    :

  • AsmGuru62AsmGuru62 Posts: 6,519Member
    [blue]Put a cursor on "graphics.h" in your code and press CTRL+F1 - this should give you a Help Screen with all functions available in that .H file. You should find there how to do line(), arc() and other shapes.
    [/blue]
  • MT2002MT2002 Posts: 1,444Member
    [b][red]This message was edited by MT2002 at 2007-1-11 12:42:33[/red][/b][hr]
    : : : : : : sample program how to create a circle in TURBO C++.. can u help me.. thanks..
    : : : : : :
    : : : : : :
    : : : : : [blue]
    : : : : : This should help...
    : : : : :
    : : : : : http://www.onecore.net/turbo-c-graphics-programming.htm
    : : : : :
    : : : : : Please note this uses Borlands [b]nonstandard[/b] graphics library.
    : : : : : Hence, it is not portable, and may not work with other compilers
    : : : : : (ie, wont work with MSVC++, DevC++, et al)
    : : : : :
    : : : : : ~mt2002
    : : : : : [/blue]
    :
    :
    : : : :
    : : : : Thanks..i type the sample program.. and i wrote the directory of my bgi files.. then when i run it.. the screen says..
    : : : :
    : : : : BGI Error: Graphics not intialized (use initgraph)
    : : : : can you help me again
    : : : :
    : : : :
    : : : :
    : : : [blue]
    : : : initgraph() is returning an error code. Use graphresult() to get
    : : : the error code..
    : : : [/blue][code]
    : : : int gerr = 0;
    : : : initgraph(&gd, &gm, c:/tc/bgi );
    : : :
    : : : // Insure this test is [b]right after[/b] initgraph()
    : : : if ((gerr = graphresult()) != grOk) {
    : : :
    : : : // error
    : : : }
    : : : [/code][blue]
    : : : This site has a list of the possible error codes...
    : : :
    : : : http://www.cs.colorado.edu/~main/cs1300/doc/bgi/graphresult.html
    : : :
    : : : Please let us know what error you are having.
    : : : [/blue]
    : : :
    : : : thank.. i try again..
    : : hey... thank you very much.. its working.. i hope u still help me.. im going home now.. ... but still .. i have more problem.. can you give sample program in drawing a line, a curve and free shapes.. if you dont mind it.. plz help me again..
    :
    : :
    : :
    :
    :
    [blue]
    Follow AsmGuru62's advice, and take a look at the avilable routines in
    the BGI graphics library.

    On a side question -- Why are you using a (Very) old compiler? Some systems might not even support BGI because it has been deprecated.
    ...Just curious. (Not sure, but I think mode 13h (or mode X) are more
    standard then BGI, nontheless even those are deprecated.)
    [/blue]


  • AsmGuru62AsmGuru62 Posts: 6,519Member
    : [blue]
    : Follow AsmGuru62's advice, and take a look at the avilable routines in
    : the BGI graphics library.
    :
    : On a side question -- Why are you using a (Very) old compiler? Some systems might not even support BGI because it has been deprecated.
    : ...Just curious. (Not sure, but I think mode 13h (or mode X) are more
    : standard then BGI, nontheless even those are deprecated.)
    : [/blue]

    [green]Actually BGI will work almost everywhere.
    Why do you think it will not work. If it is compiled - it should work fine. Slower than others, but should be still working.[/green]
  • MT2002MT2002 Posts: 1,444Member
    : : [blue]
    : : Follow AsmGuru62's advice, and take a look at the avilable routines in
    : : the BGI graphics library.
    : :
    : : On a side question -- Why are you using a (Very) old compiler? Some systems might not even support BGI because it has been deprecated.
    : : ...Just curious. (Not sure, but I think mode 13h (or mode X) are more
    : : standard then BGI, nontheless even those are deprecated.)
    : : [/blue]
    :
    : [green]Actually BGI will work almost everywhere.
    : Why do you think it will not work. If it is compiled - it should work fine. Slower than others, but should be still working.[/green]
    :
    [blue]
    I didnt know it required externel libraries (ie, the BGI driver).
    I never used BGI, which is why I asked.[/blue]
«1
Sign In or Register to comment.