Running another application from main app. - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Running another application from main app.

jbassmanpjbassmanp Posts: 160Member
[b][red]This message was edited by jbassmanp at 2006-12-9 20:26:54[/red][/b][hr]
I have a Master application that I'm working on and another application formly VB6 now converted to 2005. I have tried to incorporate it into the '05' app but "no go" so I'm running it externally. The problem is when I select it, it initalizes in minimize mode. And any user would have to be on the look out for it and click on it to use it. Can someone help. Following is the code I'm using to run the program.

Shell("c:payrollProject1.exe")

Thank anyway everyone:

I just needed to look a closer
process.start(("c:payrollProject1.exe")

did it......

Comments

• PavlinIIPavlinII Posts: 404Member
    : [b][red]This message was edited by jbassmanp at 2006-12-9 20:26:54[/red][/b][hr]
    : I have a Master application that I'm working on and another application formly VB6 now converted to 2005. I have tried to incorporate it into the '05' app but "no go" so I'm running it externally. The problem is when I select it, it initalizes in minimize mode. And any user would have to be on the look out for it and click on it to use it. Can someone help. Following is the code I'm using to run the program.
    :
    : Shell("c:payrollProject1.exe")
    :
    : Thank anyway everyone:
    :