Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

kindly help me in working of datagrid

mahamjeemahamjee Posts: 8Member
i'm working on a datagrid as i have a form level master_detail form
master table has a detail and the detail has a further detail means i master record has multiple records and each detail record has multiple records also, to show the records i,ve to maintain the indexing it's all working well but now i'm facing a problem when i give values directly in the datagrid and assigning the values to a dataset, when i click the detail row the further detail shows accordingly so the visible rows are different for each row but the same dataset for all rows as for the purpose of save , update, delete.
i'm not able to maintain dataset i lost the values while nevigating for the other rows according to detail(for further detail).

another problem is when i create the checkbox column in a datagrid it has three states and never be enabled i only want 2 states and enabled check box in a datagrid please help me!

Comments

• PavlinIIPavlinII Posts: 404Member
    : i'm working on a datagrid as i have a form level master_detail form