Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Command to run script in ns2.26?

Hi everybody,

I am still new in linux as well as the network simulator. I am now developing a project about mobile IP (an enhancement of mobile IP) and i'm using ns2.26 as a simulator. I have installed this ns2 version successfully in my pc. The problem is, when i was trying to run any example from the example given, it return an error message such as "command not found". I have tried many different types of commands such as:

./ns2.26 simple.tcl, ns simple.tcl, &ns simple.tcl, etc..

but it doesn't work. Does anybody know what is the problem? Is it something wrong with my installation setup? or do I made mistake in the command? can anybody tell me the true command to run the code for this ns2 version? I really need help on this since i have more complicated task to do after this. thank you in advance for your help.

Comments

• nugentnugent Member Posts: 87
    [b][red]This message was edited by nugent at 2006-10-2 13:40:24[/red][/b][hr]