Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Save from form to table

rcloughrclough Member Posts: 3
Hi, I am new with the VBA in Access and becoming very confused. I have a database I am working on for a business. With this I have a form that they can go into and create a bid for their customer. This form has about 25 - 20 listboxes that are set up for multiple selection. I also have a button so when they have the choices they want it will save to a table. This is where my problem is. I've worked a little in VB but not Access VBA. How can I get the choices from the form to save to the table? In my table I have the customer number and a field for each listbox. Also would I do this on the Save_Click event or at the beginnning? The final out come will be a form that they can print out to give to the customer, it will contain the options chosen, customer information and total.

Thanks for the advice.
rclough

Comments

• dokken2dokken2 Member Posts: 532
    [b][red]This message was edited by dokken2 at 2006-6-23 5:4:21[/red][/b][hr]
    : Hi, I am new with the VBA in Access and becoming very confused. I have a database I am working on for a business. With this I have a form that they can go into and create a bid for their customer. This form has about 25 - 20 listboxes that are set up for multiple selection. I also have a button so when they have the choices they want it will save to a table. This is where my problem is. I've worked a little in VB but not Access VBA. How can I get the choices from the form to save to the table? In my table I have the customer number and a field for each listbox. Also would I do this on the Save_Click event or at the beginnning? The final out come will be a form that they can print out to give to the customer, it will contain the options chosen, customer information and total.
    :
    : Thanks for the advice.
    : rclough
    :