IDhttp (simple question) - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

IDhttp (simple question)

porodoroporodoro Posts: 230Member
[b][red]This message was edited by porodoro at 2006-5-26 11:56:50[/red][/b][hr]
I have a question about POST()(a simple one).

Can i use post command to upload some files through a php script on my server ?
all i have to do is post(myURL,and img location url???)
thx


Comments

  • zibadianzibadian Posts: 6,349Member
    : [b][red]This message was edited by porodoro at 2006-5-26 11:56:50[/red][/b][hr]
    : I have a question about POST()(a simple one).
    :
    : Can i use post command to upload some files through a php script on my server ?
    : all i have to do is post(myURL,and img location url???)
    : thx
    :
    :
    :
    Yes, if the data transactions of the client and server are compatible.
  • porodoroporodoro Posts: 230Member
    : : [b][red]This message was edited by porodoro at 2006-5-26 11:56:50[/red][/b][hr]
    : : I have a question about POST()(a simple one).
    : :
    : : Can i use post command to upload some files through a php script on my server ?
    : : all i have to do is post(myURL,and img location url???)
    : : thx
    : :
    : :
    : :
    : Yes, if the data transactions of the client and server are compatible.
    :
    Okay thanks , i'll search for examples on the net..

  • porodoroporodoro Posts: 230Member
    : : : [b][red]This message was edited by porodoro at 2006-5-26 11:56:50[/red][/b][hr]
    : : : I have a question about POST()(a simple one).
    : : :
    : : : Can i use post command to upload some files through a php script on my server ?
    : : : all i have to do is post(myURL,and img location url???)
    : : : thx
    : : :
    : : :
    : : :
    : : Yes, if the data transactions of the client and server are compatible.
    : :
    : Okay thanks , i'll search for examples on the net..
    :
    :
    Hmmm , why when i use get('URL')
    im getting this error:
    "unknown protocol"
    ??
  • zibadianzibadian Posts: 6,349Member
    : : : : [b][red]This message was edited by porodoro at 2006-5-26 11:56:50[/red][/b][hr]
    : : : : I have a question about POST()(a simple one).
    : : : :
    : : : : Can i use post command to upload some files through a php script on my server ?
    : : : : all i have to do is post(myURL,and img location url???)
    : : : : thx
    : : : :
    : : : :
    : : : :
    : : : Yes, if the data transactions of the client and server are compatible.
    : : :
    : : Okay thanks , i'll search for examples on the net..
    : :
    : :
    : Hmmm , why when i use get('URL')
    : im getting this error:
    : "unknown protocol"
    : ??
    :
    Because "URL" isn't a protocol. The components expects something like: "http://www.google.com" or "ftp://mysite.com".
  • porodoroporodoro Posts: 230Member
    : : : : : [b][red]This message was edited by porodoro at 2006-5-26 11:56:50[/red][/b][hr]
    : : : : : I have a question about POST()(a simple one).
    : : : : :
    : : : : : Can i use post command to upload some files through a php script on my server ?
    : : : : : all i have to do is post(myURL,and img location url???)
    : : : : : thx
    : : : : :
    : : : : :
    : : : : :
    : : : : Yes, if the data transactions of the client and server are compatible.
    : : : :
    : : : Okay thanks , i'll search for examples on the net..
    : : :
    : : :
    : : Hmmm , why when i use get('URL')
    : : im getting this error:
    : : "unknown protocol"
    : : ??
    : :
    : Because "URL" isn't a protocol. The components expects something like: "http://www.google.com" or "ftp://mysite.com".
    :
    I got it thx..
Sign In or Register to comment.