Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

plz help with really simple task

john2kayjohn2kay Posts: 10Member
could any1 with suger on top help me with this really simple assignment, im a total newb i know, but cant figure this out.

" Display the days of the week (Monday, Tuesday, etc) starting with the rundate. Display them each in a different color, except Sunday is always red. "

like i would need the list of 7 days like a vertical but somehow code it so where the days starts with current day. so run date would have to be first.

so if today is say tuesday

tuesday
wednesday etc.

Comments

• zibadianzibadian Posts: 6,349Member
    : could any1 with suger on top help me with this really simple assignment, im a total newb i know, but cant figure this out.
    :
    : " Display the days of the week (Monday, Tuesday, etc) starting with the rundate. Display them each in a different color, except Sunday is always red. "
    :
    : like i would need the list of 7 days like a vertical but somehow code it so where the days starts with current day. so run date would have to be first.
    :
    : so if today is say tuesday
    :
    : tuesday
    : wednesday etc.
    :
    This might help: http://www.w3schools.com/jsref/tryit.asp?filename=tryjsref_date_weekday
    To set the color, simply write the appropriate HTML-tag(s) along with the date.