Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Help with an assignment

Hi everyone.

I'm new to Linux and I'm strugeling to make an assignment. Because the lack of knowledge at this time, I would like someone to give me a help with my first assignment.

Here is the problem:
----------
Design and implement a patch for mount(8) and the kernel with the goal of making sure that an arbitrary user cannot cause a denial of service by inserting a maliciously formatted filesystem on CDROM or floppy or USB stick.
-----------

If anyone is willing to help, it will be very appreciated. Any hint will do.

Thanx in advance,
Ermir

Comments

• kc2keokc2keo Member Posts: 110
    : Hi everyone.
    :
    : I'm new to Linux and I'm strugeling to make an assignment. Because the lack of knowledge at this time, I would like someone to give me a help with my first assignment.
    :
    : Here is the problem:
    : ----------
    : Design and implement a patch for mount(8) and the kernel with the goal of making sure that an arbitrary user cannot cause a denial of service by inserting a maliciously formatted filesystem on CDROM or floppy or USB stick.
    : -----------
    :
    : If anyone is willing to help, it will be very appreciated. Any hint will do.
    :
    : Thanx in advance,
    : Ermir
    :