Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

audible alerts and live page IE

onionsonions Member Posts: 6
i am a nurse and i get my shifts of the website of my employer. the shifts are updated continuously and i have to sit there pressing f5 every 10 seconds waiting for suitable shifts to come up before someone else takes them. i have to sit there for many hours sometimes with no work comming up a tall. what i want to do is set up my computer to refresh the web page automatically and give my index finger a holiday. i would also like to beable to get the computer to alert me if a suitable shift came up. on the web site a suitable shift is signafied by the code "saux" appearing next to it. this could be done by giving me an audible alert?

is this possible? if so, how? is there soft ware to do this?

i just need pointing in the right direction to enable me to achieve this.

many thanks
onions

Comments

• CyGuyCyGuy Member Posts: 312
    : i am a nurse and i get my shifts of the website of my employer. the shifts are updated continuously and i have to sit there pressing f5 every 10 seconds waiting for suitable shifts to come up before someone else takes them. i have to sit there for many hours sometimes with no work comming up a tall. what i want to do is set up my computer to refresh the web page automatically and give my index finger a holiday. i would also like to beable to get the computer to alert me if a suitable shift came up. on the web site a suitable shift is signafied by the code "saux" appearing next to it. this could be done by giving me an audible alert?
    :
    : is this possible? if so, how? is there soft ware to do this?
    :
    : i just need pointing in the right direction to enable me to achieve this.
    :
    : many thanks
    : onions
    :
    :
    :