Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

Libraries

NinthAngleNinthAngle Posts: 98Member
Hi,
I found a Library called "Graphix" : http://www.cg.tuwien.ac.at/~knapp/graphix_old/gxframe.html

which Im hoping to use to insert grafic (*.bmp *.jpg *.img) content into a program im writing. However, I have no experience with libraries. Where to does one unzip the downloladed zip file to? how do libraries integrate into the rest of a pascal program? Whenever I try to simply execute one of the .pas files that come with the graphix package, I receive the following error:
"ERROR Mode switch Delphi not allowed here"

Does this mean that Graphix was only meant for Delphi even though the version i downloaded explicitly said it would work for my Freepascal compiler?
lots of questions... :-?

NA

Comments

• zibadianzibadian Posts: 6,349Member
    : Hi,
    : I found a Library called "Graphix" : http://www.cg.tuwien.ac.at/~knapp/graphix_old/gxframe.html
    :
    : which Im hoping to use to insert grafic (*.bmp *.jpg *.img) content into a program im writing. However, I have no experience with libraries. Where to does one unzip the downloladed zip file to? how do libraries integrate into the rest of a pascal program? Whenever I try to simply execute one of the .pas files that come with the graphix package, I receive the following error:
    : "ERROR Mode switch Delphi not allowed here"
    :