Audio DSP - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Audio DSP

rob100rob100 Posts: 2Member
Does anyone have any experience/knowledge of DSP embedded programming? I am a radio amateur and would like to programme and build my own audio filter equipment. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Regards

Rob Collis (M0LET)

Comments

• shaolin007shaolin007 Posts: 1,018Member
    : Does anyone have any experience/knowledge of DSP embedded programming? I am a radio amateur and would like to programme and build my own audio filter equipment. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
    :
    : Regards
    :
    : Rob Collis (M0LET)
    :
    [green]
    I was making my own driver for the sound blaster 16 dsp in assembly but I didn't finish it. What kind of dsp did you want to program for?
    [/green]

• rob100rob100 Posts: 2Member
    : : Does anyone have any experience/knowledge of DSP embedded programming? I am a radio amateur and would like to programme and build my own audio filter equipment. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
    : :
    : : Regards
    : : Rob Collis (M0LET)
    : [green]
    : I was making my own driver for the sound blaster 16 dsp in assembly but I didn't finish it. What kind of dsp did you want to program for?
    : [/green]
    :
    :
    I have experimented a little with using soundcard-driven solutions.
    The problem I have found when using this method is the inevitable delay introduced. It is necessary to tune the radio slowly across the band to avoid hunting across a station several times until it is on-tune.
    Commercial equipment employs embedded processing in order to avoid this.