any suggestions for saving file procedure in my app - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

any suggestions for saving file procedure in my app

m4Rk0m4Rk0 Posts: 5Member

I'm a beginner in VB programming so I apologize if my questions are not appropriate (stupid, in other words:) ).

I'm making some kind of flowchart program. Each box is an image control. They are connected with lines drawn by line method. All of these 'objects' are clickable, and on user click the dialog box appears to get some user input that defines the 'object'.
The question at last, what is the best way to save this to a file? I've tried with making binary file that has some application recognizable extension, but the problem is how to put the data about the type of the image, its position, picture etc. in it.
I was hoping that simple code like:

For i = 0 To NoOfImages
Put #nFileNum, , Image1(i)
Next i

would work, but I get an error, can't put an object reference variable.

Any suggestion are welcome,
thanks

Comments

• infidelinfidel Posts: 2,900Member
    :
    : I'm a beginner in VB programming so I apologize if my questions are not appropriate (stupid, in other words:) ).
    :
    : I'm making some kind of flowchart program. Each box is an image control. They are connected with lines drawn by line method. All of these 'objects' are clickable, and on user click the dialog box appears to get some user input that defines the 'object'.