List Box Help - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Welcome to the new platform of Programmer's Heaven! We apologize for the inconvenience caused, if you visited us from a broken link of the previous version. The main reason to move to a new platform is to provide more effective and collaborative experience to you all. Please feel free to experience the new platform and use its exciting features. Contact us for any issue that you need to get clarified. We are more than happy to help you.

List Box Help

In a list box, i am showing the date, level, and score a child achieved on my game. How can i have the list box showing details in this format:
Date=4/2/05
Level=3
Score=2

rather than this:
Date=
4/2/05
Level=
Score=

I think the basic question is, can i merge two items, into one value on the list?
Please help someone, i'm still fairly new to the vb arena!

Comments

• the walrusthe walrus Posts: 249Member
    [b][red]This message was edited by the walrus at 2005-2-6 15:32:25[/red][/b][hr]
    if you posted your code i could show you where you're going wrong for certain, but my guess is that you're doing something like

[code]
    List1.AddItem "Date="
    List1.AddItem Date
    List1.AddItem "Level="
    List1.AddItem Level
    List1.AddItem "Score="
    List1.AddItem Score
    [/code]

if so, change your code so that it looks like this

[code]
    List1.AddItem "Date=" & Date
    List1.AddItem "Level=" & Level
    List1.AddItem "Score=" & Score
    [/code]