Access query in Visual Basic - Programmers Heaven

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Access query in Visual Basic

I tried to get a response in the Visual Basic board, without luck. Perhaps my question was too basic, or not stated clearly enough. Anyway, I am a beginner at programming in VB and have a database project I am eager to complete.

I want to create a program that merely permits people to search a large database, without the ability to add, or make changes. I'd like to permit people to conduct a query by typing a keyword, or expression into a text box. Or perhaps enable them to type keywords into two text boxes, with the results returned being only records that include those words.

I would appreciate any direction in this matter. If you have an example I can study, or know of a book that provides detailed instruction in the creation of such a program, I would be very grateful.

-- Gerard

Comments

• : I tried to get a response in the Visual Basic board, without luck. Perhaps my question was too basic, or not stated clearly enough. Anyway, I am a beginner at programming in VB and have a database project I am eager to complete.

:

: I want to create a program that merely permits people to search a large database, without the ability to add, or make changes. I'd like to permit people to conduct a query by typing a keyword, or expression into a text box. Or perhaps enable them to type keywords into two text boxes, with the results returned being only records that include those words.

:

: I would appreciate any direction in this matter. If you have an example I can study, or know of a book that provides detailed instruction in the creation of such a program, I would be very grateful.

:

: -- Gerard

: